Skip to main content

Great Green Wall - African Boundaries

The Great Green Wall (GGW) Initiative comprises 21 African countries and is implemented under the coordination of the African Union.

RCoE Action:

Mirzabaev, A., Sacande, M., Motlagh, F. et al. Economic efficiency and targeting of the African Great Green Wall. Nat Sustain 5, 17–25 (2022).


Unofficial Boundaries

Select for mapping